top of page

Tue, Oct 20


Temppeliaukion Church

The American Seasons

Phillip Glass: Violin Concerto No. 2 "American Four Seasons", Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring Suite. Aku Sorensen: conductor, violin.

Tickets Available Soon
Back to concerts
The American Seasons
The American Seasons

Time & Place / Aika ja paikka

Oct 20, 2020, 7:00 PM

Temppeliaukion Church, Lutherinkatu 3, 00100 Helsinki, Finland

Details / Lisätietoja

Information regarding COVID-19: In order to guarantee the safety of our audience and in following the recommendations of the Finnish Government, the following concert has a total of 140 seats available, in order to guarantee the safety distance of at least 2 meters between each audience member. Due to the rapidly changing conditions, tickets will not be paid for in advance. Instead, register online now to save your seat and pay your ticket at the door!

Ticket Prices:

20€ - Regular Ticket

15€ - Discounted Ticket

10€ - Student and Child Ticket

For the first orchestral project after the Coronavirus hiatus, the Helsinki Chamber Orchestra returns with a program of two American giants reflecting on time. After a spring and summer where time seemed to stand still, these two works examine time in two very different but related ways. Copland takes a single day, reminds us how, as a moment in time, it is affected by both what was and what will be. He reminds us how much can change between sunrise and sunset. Glass instead takes an entire year, rushing us through a larger unit of time. We see how chaotic life is, and how important it is to take a moment to reflect on what we have and where we are. If there is one lesson this last year has taught us, it is how everything that is and can be changes in a moment. And that is worth reflecting on.

Tickets / -Liput

  • Registration




Share Event / Jaa tapahtuma

bottom of page