top of page

Mon, Apr 26


Online Concert


Leevi Räsänen: New work (2021), Robert Ruohola: Konsonanssi ja avaruus (2021), Rolf Gustavson: Dream Painting (2020), Touko Niemi: Unimetsä (2017), Touko Niemi: New work (2021). James Salomon Kahane, conductor.

Tickets Unavailable
See other events

Time & Place / Aika ja paikka

Apr 26, 2021, 7:00 PM

Online Concert

Details / Lisätietoja

Information regarding COVID-19: In order to guarantee the safety of our audience and in following the recommendations of the Finnish Government, the following concert will be live-streamed online.

Kontakt! is a concert by four young composers in which the Helsinki Chamber Orchestra will perform their new works for orchestra. The name of the concert stems from a word meaning “connection” and reflects its theme of shared introspection and common ground. Each piece incorporates the personal voice of its composer as well as reflects upon contact as a subject. The concert is produced in collaboration with composers Leevi Räsänen, Robert Ruohola, Rolf Gustavson and Touko Niemi, and the Helsinki Chamber Orchestra. We welcome the audience to call into the vast emptiness of space, to paint their dreams, awaken to cease all action, and to sink into a world of sound.

Share Event / Jaa tapahtuma

bottom of page